Veeam Hardened Repository..

Software-based VM-centric and flash-friendly VM storage + free version

Moderators: anton (staff), art (staff), Max (staff), Anatoly (staff)

Post Reply
tryllz
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2021 9:12 am

Sat May 25, 2024 12:10 pm

Hi,

I wanted to know when setting up Backup Repository which is a VHR, can this be done over the Management interface only ?

I have Starwind with 2 interfaces, 1 is 1Gbps (Management, 10.11.30.178) and other is 10Gbps (Replication, 10.11.40.178).

I can access VHR user over the Management Interface, but when trying to access over the Data interface I get the below errors..

Image

Image

Image

Image
yaroslav (staff)
Staff
Posts: 2475
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2019 11:11 am

Sat May 25, 2024 2:30 pm

Hi,

Make sure you allowed ssh in the VM.
tryllz
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2021 9:12 am

Sat May 25, 2024 5:10 pm

SSH is allowed as it works over 1Gbps..
tryllz
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2021 9:12 am

Sat May 25, 2024 6:32 pm

Found this to be a Asymmetric Routing issue, which was disabled in the Fortigate Firewall..

Enabled it as below in Fortigate

Code: Select all

config system settings
    set asymroute enable
end
And its now SSH is reacahable..

Image
yaroslav (staff)
Staff
Posts: 2475
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2019 11:11 am

Mon May 27, 2024 6:02 am

Thanks for your update. Did the error go away now?
tryllz
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2021 9:12 am

Mon May 27, 2024 6:57 am

yaroslav (staff) wrote:
Mon May 27, 2024 6:02 am
Thanks for your update. Did the error go away now?
Yes, I can confirm the error went away.
yaroslav (staff)
Staff
Posts: 2475
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2019 11:11 am

Mon May 27, 2024 7:07 am

Thanks for your update.
Post Reply