StarWind iSCSI SAN
StarWind Native SAN for Hyper-V
 

Does starwind include any starport licenses?

Initiator (iSCSI, FCoE, AoE, iSER and NVMe over Fabrics)

Moderators: art (staff), anton (staff), Anatoly (staff), Max (staff)

Does starwind include any starport licenses?

Postby coffeelover » Wed May 03, 2006 1:54 pm

When we evaluated Starwind a few months ago I think I recall that a couple of licenses for Starport clients were included? Is this true?

The microsoft iscsi client was unreliable when connecting to a shared tape drive which is why we will need to use starport for several clients.

thanks
-Patrick-
coffeelover
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 03, 2006 1:48 pm

Re: Does starwind include any starport licenses?

Postby Val (staff) » Wed May 03, 2006 7:38 pm

coffeelover wrote:When we evaluated Starwind a few months ago I think I recall that a couple of licenses for Starport clients were included? Is this true?

The microsoft iscsi client was unreliable when connecting to a shared tape drive which is why we will need to use starport for several clients.

thanks
-Patrick-

Hi Patrick,

The recent StarWind 3.1 licenses do not include StarPort ones.
That was a promotional action in the past.

You need purchase a StarPort Personal license for each of your client machines.
Best regards,
Valeriy
Val (staff)
 
Posts: 499
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 8:38 pm


Return to StarPort

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests