StarWind iSCSI SAN
StarWind Native SAN for Hyper-V
 

How to add storage to VTL

StarWind VTL / VTL Appliance / Storage Gateway for Backblaze

Moderators: art (staff), anton (staff), Anatoly (staff), Max (staff)

How to add storage to VTL

Postby buskeyl » Sun Oct 09, 2016 12:45 am

When I create a VTL, I get asked where the tap data should get stored. I never ever see that again. I was anticipating being able to add multiple storage locations to any particular VTL that I have set up. Is that not the case?
buskeyl
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 12:42 am

Re: How to add storage to VTL

Postby Vitaliy (Staff) » Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:08 pm

Hello Lee,

First of all I recommend updating your StarWind build to the latest. We have some improvements there. https://www.starwindsoftware.com/release-notes-build

Also, we have a plan to add the function of choosing path for each tape in the next build.
So, I hope you will be happy to use it.
Vitaliy (Staff)
Staff
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2016 9:55 am


Return to StarWind VTL / VTL Appliance / Storage Gateway for Backblaze

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest