StarWind iSCSI SAN
StarWind Native SAN for Hyper-V
 

VTL hardware?

StarWind VTL / VTL Appliance / Storage Gateway for Backblaze

Moderators: art (staff), anton (staff), Anatoly (staff), Max (staff)

VTL hardware?

Postby thong1755 » Thu Jul 02, 2015 5:12 am

Is it possible to purchase ready VTL pre-installed on hardware? We're not comfortable getting hardware on our own, installing Windows and Starwinds VTL on top. Want to have turn key solution. Can we buy it from Starwinds or distributor (partner) ?
thong1755
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 5:10 am

Re: VTL hardware?

Postby anton (staff) » Thu Jul 02, 2015 12:26 pm

Bad news: We don't do it yet.

Good news: We'll do it very soon :) Please PM me and I'll bring you in touch with hardware partner of us (both US and EU) who can do that for you.
Regards,
Anton Kolomyeytsev

Chief Technology Officer & Chief Architect, StarWind Software

Image
User avatar
anton (staff)
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3922
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Location: British Virgin Islands

Re: VTL hardware?

Postby Danielsmith12 » Mon Oct 31, 2016 11:16 am

Any update on that?
Danielsmith12
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 10:42 am
Location: Middleburgh, NY

Re: VTL hardware?

Postby anton (staff) » Tue Nov 01, 2016 9:45 am

Sure! We've released hardware VTL (actually we'll merge it with Backup Appliance soon) quite some time ago. Take a look here:

https://www.starwindsoftware.com/starwi ... pe-library

Our SEs will be happy to answer any questions ;)

Danielsmith12 wrote:Any update on that?
Regards,
Anton Kolomyeytsev

Chief Technology Officer & Chief Architect, StarWind Software

Image
User avatar
anton (staff)
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3922
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Location: British Virgin Islands


Return to StarWind VTL / VTL Appliance / Storage Gateway for Backblaze

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests