StarWind iSCSI SAN
StarWind Native SAN for Hyper-V
 

ESXi 5.5 Help v2

Public beta (bugs, reports, suggestions, features and requests)

Moderators: art (staff), anton (staff), Anatoly (staff), Max (staff)

ESXi 5.5 Help v2

Postby fbifido » Sat Oct 19, 2013 5:48 pm

Image

From last post of ESXi 5.5 Help,
I created a few VMs, and allowed them to run for about 5 days, on the 6th day, this is what happen.

I remove the iSCSI from esxi, then add them back, it can see all 3 LUN on the one target, with 2 path each.
I don't use software iSCSI, I have hardware iSCSI.
Only the ISODisk lun was working, and was the only one without L2 cache, So I deleted the VMDisk & FileDisk and recreated them without L2 cache.
Under the datastore tab it says it can't mount the lun, but under the devices tab it says that they are mounted.






http://i40.tinypic.com/14lm0r5.jpg
User avatar
fbifido
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2013 7:33 am

Re: ESXi 5.5 Help v2

Postby Bohdan (staff) » Wed Oct 23, 2013 1:32 pm

Try with the Beta-2/
http://starwindsoftware.com/tmplink/StarWindBeta.exe
If the problem persists - zip and send us StarWind loglevel=3 logs.
Thank you!
User avatar
Bohdan (staff)
Staff
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 12:58 pm


Return to Beta

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests