VCenter to HyperV issue

VM image converter (VMDK, VHD, VHDX, IMG, RAW, QCOW and QCOW2), P2V migrator

Moderators: anton (staff), art (staff), Max (staff), Anatoly (staff)

Post Reply
douglasf01
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2023 4:52 pm

Tue Nov 07, 2023 4:57 pm

I am trying to convert an old server out of one of our vhosts in VCenter into hyper V and when I run V2V and put in the credentials required I am not seeing any of the hosts or VMs to select.
Is this a permissions issue, if so I have admin rights within vcenter.

I am at a loss here since the logs aren't quite clear what could be causing this.
Screenshot 2023-11-07 at 10.51.46 AM.png
Screenshot 2023-11-07 at 10.51.46 AM.png (37.21 KiB) Viewed 2664 times
yaroslav (staff)
Staff
Posts: 2316
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2019 11:11 am

Tue Nov 07, 2023 11:20 pm

Welcome to StarWind Forum! Please try using ESXi host IP address instead.
yaroslav (staff)
Staff
Posts: 2316
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2019 11:11 am

Sat Nov 11, 2023 10:55 pm

Hi,

My colleagues tried different versions of V2V converter and we were able to list the VMs and disks.
Perhaps, this problem is related to permissions. Please make sure to use the administrator credentials.
Post Reply